Divine Mercy Catholic Community | South Milwaukee, WI

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is the policy forming body for the parish and the pastor's primary advisory group. Among its areas of responsibility and accountability are the spiritual, financial and educational concerns of Divine Mercy Parish. The Council at large members shall be comprised of no fewer than 9 members, all of whom must be baptized, practicing Catholics, registered members of the parish, and participates in the parish worship life, especially Mass and the sacraments. The Council also consists of the following ex officio members: the pastoral team and the two lay trustees, and Recording Secretary.

Pastoral Council meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of the month, beginning at 6:30pm, at our 800 Marquette Avenue site. Any interested parishioner is welcome to attend meetings.  Meeting dates for 2017-2018 are:  November 16, 2017; January 18, 2018; March 15, 2018; May 17, 2018

The Pastoral Council consists of the following Standing Committees:

  • Prayer and Worship
  • Human Concerns
  • Parish Life
  • Christian/Lifelong Formation
  • Stewardship


Pastoral Council Members

Rich Wood                 Co-Chairperson               richardwoodesq@outlook.com

Tina McNamara          Co-Chairperson             tina.mcnamara@marquette.edu

Doug Menzia              Vice Chairperson           dmenzia@att.net

Kim Anderson             Member                        Bernman900@sbcglobal.net

Dave Bartoshevich     Member                       dbartoshevich001@wi.rr.com

Margie Gehrman          Member                       johngehrman@att.net

Tom Kieck                   Member                       tkieck1@att.net

Renee Romfoe            Member                        eeotr@sbcglobal.net

Cindy Semski             Member                        Pcsemski@netzero.com


John Bordak                 Trustee Secretary       jmbordak@gmail.com

Chris Sepersky           Trustee Treasurer       csepersky@mac.com 


MEETING DATES FOR 2017-2018- -November 16, 2017; January 18, 2018; March 15, 2018, May 17, 2018